Enterprise Synthetic Documentation

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This topic describes the settings on the Agent Manager Files tab.

Figure 1. Agent Manager Files Tab

Agent Manager Files tab

CAS Collection Data Section

If the CAS is configured to collect data from the Agent Manager, you can adjust these collection settings.

By default, these options are not enabled.

Collect data every

Default: 5 minutes. Select the number of minutes in which to collect data for the CAS.

Automatically delete collection data older than

Delete collection data older than n number of days. The default value is 7 days.

For more information, see CAS and Enterprise Synthetic Integration.

Schedule File Management Section

By default, these options are not enabled.  If there are many files when you turn this on for the first time, consider gradually reducing the number of files to avoid issues when attempting to remove too many files at once.  For example, manage the deletions over time by removing files from 11-12 months ago and later removing files from 10-11 months ago, ... as needed in your organization.

Schedule file management at HH am/pm

Select the time that file management occurs. When enabled, the default value is 12AM (12:00 a.m.).

Network Packet Traces

Use the following options to specify the amount of disk space allocated to storing network packet traces. By default, these options are not enabled.

Automatically delete oldest traces when packet file space exceeds

Enable and select the maximum disk space to use for storing packet files. When enabled, the default value is 100 MB.

Automatically delete traces older than

Enable and select the number of days to keep the packet files before deleting them. When enabled, the default value is 30 days.

Network Packet Reports

Use the following options to specify the amount of disk space allocated to storing network packet reports. By default, these options are not enabled.

Automatically delete oldest reports when report file space exceeds

Enable and specify the maximum disk space to use for storing report files. When enabled, the default value is 100 MB.

Automatically delete reports older than

Enable and select the number of days to keep the report files before deleting them. When enabled, the default value is 30 days.

Screenshots

Use the following options to specify the amount of disk space allocated to store screenshots captured by the product. By default, these options are not enabled.

Automatically delete oldest screenshots when screenshot file space exceeds

Enable and select the maximum disk space to use for storing screenshots. When enabled, the default value is 100 days.

Automatically delete screenshots older than

Enable and select the number of days to keep the screenshots before deleting them. When enabled, the default value is 30 days.

  • No labels