cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am new to Dynatrace & have very less hands on experience ( restricted access at work place ) but still would like to explore it. Would it be advisable to go for the Associate level certification ?

ashish_b_rawat
Newcomer

7 REPLIES 7

rohith_samudral
Organizer

Hi @Ashish R., I would definitely recommend taking the Associate level certification. Dynatrace has very useful material in their university website (https://university.dynatrace.com/) and their youtube channel (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcYJ-5q_AfmjQ4XTj...). The university website has an exam blueprint in the certifications section that will tell you how the exam is going to look like and marks breakdown etc. Also, the website has sample quiz/ examination like questions that you can take to see if you need more practice.

Lastly, if you have a chance take the vILT course. The instructors are very experienced and they will cover all the material you will need to know for the exam. Also, if i am not mistaken the cost of the course will cover an exam attempt as well.

All the best !!

~Rohith

Thanks a lot , Rohith !
Appreciate your reply.

hmor3
Inactive

Hello @Ashish R. , As you mentioned that you have restricted access at workplace , I will suggest you to download the appmon 30 days trial license and get hands on.

Post 30 days period , dynatrace will extend that license to your lifetime personal license and you may use it for more hands on.

To learn Dynatrace SAAS , you can register for 15 days trial for hands on experience.

You can perform hands on along with your reading on dynatrace university (mentioned by rohith) to help you clear the associate level certification in a better way.

You also need to explore which associate certification you want to go for out of available 4 : SAAS/Managed , Appmon , DCRUM , Synthetic.

Thanks

Himanshu Mor

Thanks for the reply , Himanshu !