my dynaTrace version 6.2. The Edit Incident Rule at the end of settings, there is a box - Store incidents in Performance Warehouse. It is default to check when I click create button to create new incident rule. What would be the impact if I remove the check of this option?
Solved! Go to Solution.
From the Hint text below the Store Incidents checkbox....
Incidents are stored and updated in the Performance Warehouse by default. This guarantees a complete history of all incidents for the same time frame as charting data is available. Disable this option if an incident should trigger actions but no history is required. All configured actions are still performed. Closed incidents may get deleted at any time and no later than during the next restart of the dynaTrace Server.