cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

This product reached the end of support date on March 31, 2021.

Will data store in database/flat file post disable of business transaction?

balakrishna_2
Contributor

HI All,

I have disabled the unused business transaction and I have doubt like, related to the business transaction(BT) still the data will save in database or not?. I don't want to delete the measures belongs to the BT because in future I may need to enable.

Regards!

Balakrishna

2 REPLIES 2

balakrishna_2
Contributor

peter_karlhuber
Dynatrace Pro
Dynatrace Pro
Hi Balakrishna,

the data won't be deleted immediately, it will age out like other data, i.e. according to the retention times set in the Server Settings -> Performance Warehouse -> Storage Management dialog.

When you disable the BT, it will stop collecting new data.
As soon as you reenable the BT, the data collection will continue. Best regards,

Peter