cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Uninstall Dynatrace Managed Completely

serhat_balik
Helper

Our client has an old Dynatrace managed installation on it's cluster. They want to get a new trial and try the product again, so we will reinstall everything and start from scratch.

I can see from the documentation that it is pretty straightforward to uninstall cluster nodes, but what happens to OneAgents when we remove managed nodes completely? Do we also need to remove all the agents before proceeding with the uninstallation script, or does the script also handles that part for us?

3 REPLIES 3

Radoslaw_Szulgo
Dynatrace Guru
Dynatrace Guru

OneAgents will not be able to communicate to the cluster that was uninstalled. But apps will be instrumented and OneAgent still running on all host.

When you reinstall the cluster, you need to also reinstall OneAgents - so they get new address and auth tokens.

Senior Product Manager,
Dynatrace Managed expert

jaroslaw_orlows
Dynatrace Pro
Dynatrace Pro

@Radoslaw S., @Piotr S. could we add it to the doc? We could reference the OneAgent installation docs (It's Linux only) because to uninstall OneAgent completely requires you to delete configuration as well.

IMHO it's not needed.

Senior Product Manager,
Dynatrace Managed expert