Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MaciejNeumann
Community Team
Community Team

MaciejNeumann_0-1619858565328.png

Hello Dynatrace Community! 

May has come, and this means one thing: we have a new Employee Member of the Month! The winner for May 2021 is @trevor_masseng1  – API expert, that helped many users in our Community. Our Employee Member of the Month has some pretty innovative use case for Dynatrace, I really recommend reading this interview with him: 

Can you tell a little bit about your professional life? What is your role in the company and what do you do in your job?  

I am a Senior Consultant, aside from helping answer customer’s questions about Dynatrace, I lead a number of internal initiatives that have the goal of improving our services and the Dynatrace product as a whole. 

Within the services organization, I am known as the API Guru, a nickname earned by utilizing the Dynatrace APIs to automate some of my work and provide customers with more answers about their environment that would otherwise be difficult or impossible to obtain. 

What Dynatrace products do you use? What do you like the most about them?  

Currently, I work with Dynatrace SaaS and Managed, but these environments utilize just about every feature Dynatrace has to offer: from Synthetics, to Session Replay, to Extensions. 

What I love about Dynatrace is the APIs. The APIs provide so much control over your data and your environment, that if a feature does not exist in Dynatrace, a simple API request or two and some basic coding logic can allow you to do almost anything. 

MaciejNeumann_1-1619858565330.png

Have you ever had any interesting use case for the Dynatrace product, that you found out to be particularly intriguing? Could you tell us about it?