cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Clarification: "To remove a node entirely, you must remove the node manually"

sasenjomar
Newcomer

Hello.

I am testing our dynatrace managed installation and I have just removed a cluster node. In the documentation (https://www.dynatrace.com/support/help/setup-and-configuration/dynatrace-managed/operation/remove-a-cluster-node/) you can read "To remove a node entirely, you must remove the node manually." What does it mean? Do I have to fix a property somewhere or remove a files?

We will be reinstalling the node again in a while (after those 72h documentation said) and I would like to restore the environment to its initial state.

Thanks.


1 REPLY 1

Babar_Qayyum
Leader

Hello @Sergio M.

Once you have uninstalled the Node using command prompt or Cluster Management Console then you will have to delete the Node from the Dynatrace Managed deployment status manually.

Regards,

Babar