What does exactly do the "Disable Monitoring" feature :
- at the host level ?
- at the process level ?
Here it is written we have to restart the process (https://www.dynatrace.com/support/help/installation) but do we have to reboot the host if we disable monitoring at that level ?
Solved! Go to Solution.
Disabling at the host level will stop all monitoring - at a process level just code level insights for that process. In general if enabling monitoring required a restart of the process, so will disabling.
Hosts do not have to be rebooted for install so you can also remove the agents w/o reboot.
An extra remark: when disabling monitoring it took 3 hours before the 'used licenses quota' got changed. But we did not have to reboot or restart processes.
We were resetting our trial license (#100) to our eternal license (#50), so we needed to be sure we were effectively using less than 50 licenses. The license change was done without problems.