cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Do you need to uninstall the previous version of OneAgent when manually updating OneAgent?

yangzy
Guide

1. Global automatic update is not set up

2. When I manually update OneAgent, do I need to uninstall the previous version of OneAgent in advance?

4 REPLIES 4

Tomasz_Gajger
Dynatrace Pro
Dynatrace Pro

No, the previous version does not need to be uninstalled. Once the OneAgent installer for newer version is started, it will uninstall the previous version as a part of installation process. This is fully supported.

Regards,
Tomasz

OK,Thank you

hayden_miedema
Inactive

The uninstall of previous versions of the agent is done as part of the install of a new version. All you should need to do is pull the new shell script/installer and run it.

Thanks,
Hayden

ok,Thank you