cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is there a way to purge the automated baseline / history in Dynatrace Managed?

wallace_abbott
Dynatracer
Dynatracer

Is there a way to purge automated baseline history in Dynatrace? Reinstallation of the server might be an idea, but, prefer to not have to realign/re-install all the OneAgents across all hosts.

1 REPLY 1

hayden_miedema
Inactive

Hi @Wallace A.

There is a way to do this in Dynatrace. Browse to Settitngs --> Anomaly Detection. Then pick the group for which you'd like to reset (either applications, services, DB services, or infrastructure). Then, near the bottom of the page is a "Reset" button.

Use the Reset button, and not the Reset to Defaults button. The Reset to Defaults button is used to reset the values above to their defaults that come out of the box. If you want to do this for EVERYTHING in your environment, then you should do this Reset on all levels (applications, services, DB services, and infrastructure).

Hope this helps!

Hayden