cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

License is already used or no longer valid for installation. ???

hzeballos
Newcomer

Good morning,

I have installed Dynatrace server, but something has gone wrong.

When you uninstall it and reinstall it, you are sending me the following message:

License is already used or no longer valid for installation.

This is obviously because you already install the product with this license. How could I disassociate the license to redo my installation correctly?

Thanks in advance.


4 REPLIES 4

Julius_Loman
Leader

Open a support ticket. Support will invalidate your previous installation and open the license for new installation.


You can also open the live chat with DynatraceOne to get a faster response.


Radoslaw_Szulgo
Dynatrace Leader
Dynatrace Leader

To release your license from the cluster and reuse you need to uninstall that with a parameter '--unregister'. If you have already uninstalled, support can help you to bring your license available.

see :

https://www.dynatrace.com/support/help/deploy-dyna...


Technical Product Manager,
Dynatrace Managed expert

hzeballos
Newcomer

Thank you all.