Hello, I would like to know if it is possible to disable the monitoring of a host permanently without having to uninstall the Dynatrace Agent.
We currently have a Dynatrace license with a limitation of host units and when we disabling some hosts, others are automatically re-enabled no matter that if they have been previously disabled.
We currently doing the activation and deactivation of hosts monitoring by [Deployment Status> All Hosts> Disable Monitoring (in Each Host)].
You can also go into each host settings under Host-> Setting -> General and Turn off host monitoring. You should see a toggle button that says "Turn on host monitoring to gain visibility into this host, its processes, services and applications". Disabling that should keep the host disabled till you go and slide the toggle again to re-enable.
Hope This Helps