cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pinning Agent Versions

adam_gardner
Dynatrace Pro
Dynatrace Pro

A customer currently has 1.137 rolled out to a set of hosts. We've pinned the UI to 1.137.

I temporily flicked the UI to the new 1.139 agent and downloaded the .sh file for the 1.139 agent. I immediately reverted the UI back to 1.137.

This customer wants all existing agents to remain on 1.137 and will deploy 1.139 to all new hosts.

Question: With the setup described above, when the new 1.139 agents connect, will they downgrade to 1.137? If so, how do we prevent that?

Question: This is a SaaS customer. Is the behaviour of SaaS and managed the same?

2 REPLIES 2

adam_gardner
Dynatrace Pro
Dynatrace Pro

Possibly related RFE: https://answers.dynatrace.com/spaces/483/dynatrace-product-ideas/idea/198254/choose-which-hosts-or-process-groups-receive-agent.html

daniela_rabiser
Dynatrace Helper
Dynatrace Helper

Hi @Adam G.,
the pinned default version of OneAgent is automatically applied to all new hosts and applications that Dynatrace detects in an environment. As long as a host / application is not re-connected / re-deployed, the OneAgent version will not change. The behavior of OneAgent default version for SaaS and Managed is the same.
Can you share some further details of the customer's environment setup?
Thanks,
Daniela