cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What happens after license expired

Hi guys,

We know that after license expired in SaaS your are not able to enter the UI.

Our question is if this behavior is the same with Managed?

Another question around the expired Trail license is if after its expires, and agents are still installed, dose the server continues to collect data and we just not able to use it?

Thanks id advance

Yos

3 REPLIES 3

Radoslaw_Szulgo
Dynatrace Leader
Dynatrace Leader

If license is inactive, UI is till avaiable, you still have access to your old data, but monitoring is disabled on all agents.

Technical Product Manager,
Dynatrace Managed expert

kalle_lahtinen
Advisor

Hi,

It looks like things have changed since Radoslaw's answer, since now Dynatrace Managed does also block the UI after the license has expired. I don't quite understand that decision, because it simply makes it harder to demonstrate the features of Dynatrace after a trial license has expired; disabling the monitoring would have been sufficient, in my humble opinion.

Since the UI gets blocked, the agent configuration can't be edited or viewed afterwards anymore. Is there something specific to take into account here regarding the removal of monitoring, or is it simply enough to uninstall the agent + remove env. variables (in case of AIX) + restart the deep monitored processes?

That is true, now. Thanks for the update. The reason is of course we want to increase conversion rates.

To clear your installation, you just need to uninstall OneAgents and ActiveGates. We will take care of cleaning the server side.

Technical Product Manager,
Dynatrace Managed expert