cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is session timeout duration if user logs into DT managed and does nothing. Also can we modify it?

praveen12579
Participant

What is session timeout duration if user logs into DT managed and does nothing. Also can we modify it?


1 REPLY 1

Radoslaw_Szulgo
Dynatrace Leader
Dynatrace Leader

It's by default 60 minutes. User will be logged out after the timeout if page is not auto-refreshed. Otherwise, each refresh will reset the timeout. For most of the pages there should be no auto-refresh, though. You can adjust the timeout by updating config.properties or providing a custom.settings file.

We are working now on exposing that configuration to REST API and Web UI. That should be available early 2020.


Senior Technical Product Manager,
Dynatrace Managed expert