cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

exclude package

mauricio_capiz
Participant

Hi All,

 

In the CMC settings, a new exclude button appears

Can you help me to know what the button does? delete old packets? Can you share some documentation about it?

 

The client asks me to support each change with the Dynatrace documentation.

 

Thanks for all the help

Regards.

2 REPLIES 2

Radoslaw_Szulgo
Dynatrace Leader
Dynatrace Leader

There's no specific doc page that describes this. I have written 2 sentences in the release notes:

https://www.dynatrace.com/support/help/shortlink/release-notes-managed-sprint-216#cluster-management...

 

Look at the screenshot or UI of CMC -> There's also a description of what it does:

To save storage space, you can exclude specific update packages. If you need excluded packages later, you can download them again. Some updates might be already deleted from Dynatrace repository, you can remove them from cluster permanently without option to re-download. You can't exclude a OneAgent update package for a OneAgent that is configured as a standard agent. 

Technical Product Manager,
Dynatrace Managed expert

mauricio_capiz
Participant

Thanks for your comments.