When we go and delete a software service, I believe it only deletes the SS configuration from the RUM console/applications.xml. However, the historical data already contained in the database is not cleaned up. Is there a way to ensure we are able to clean up the historical data associated with the deleted software service?
Matthew, I don't believe it's possible to selectively remove data from the database.
Even once all the time based data is aged out, the old software service names will still remain (will appear in the business units editor search/drop down lists).