cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

This product reached the end of support date on March 31, 2021.

Change Enterprise Agent Manager screenshot folder path

rodrigo_alvare1
Dynatrace Pro
Dynatrace Pro

Hello,

My client is running out of space in the disk where the agent manager is storing all the screenshots, so they asked me about changing the path where the screenshots are stored to another partition.

Is this possible? and how it could be done?

Can the screenshots just be removed or have some references with DB that can generate a conflic if are manually removed?

Can the DB be moved to another partition?

Regards,
Rodrigo

5 REPLIES 5

avner_san2
Inactive

Hi Rodrigo,

I'm not sure regarding the path change to store the screenshots. I have never tried that before, but maybe a shortcut directing to other location can work, since you keep it with the same name from the folder.

About the screenshots being removed, you will have no problems with DB conflicts. The only thing that can happen is that, if you delete a too recent screenshot, the CAS will not be able to find the specific screenshot, but it won't make it crash.

One question for you, have you adjusted the time that you keep the files on your Agent Manager or you let the default configuration? It is advised to adjust this time according your environment (space in disk, number of transactions that you have that can generate traces and/or screenshots, etc).

It can be done in you ESM Console -> Agent Managers -> Select the AM and Open -> Files tab:

Doing this configuration, Agent Manager will take care and remove the oldest files for you according your needs.

Note: Those are not the default values. I changed it according the number of requests from the customer.

Regards,

Avner

Hello Avner,

Thank you for your answer.