cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Server Cache Limit Exceeded - Revisited

genesius_jarom1
Organizer

I know this question has been asked before here:

https://answers.dynatrace.com/questions/118885/ser...

However, I am new to this product and need a little more direction.

Here are the points from the previous post answers with my question/comments.

@Ulf
Thornander
– “You should also check your "Server IP Range". This is
done by going to the advanced properties and changing those HTTP://YOURSERVER.COM/ATSCON and
selecting "Advanced Properties Editor" and then specifying the
"Accepted Server IP address range".”

GJ – There is no "Server IP Range” under "Advanced Properties
Editor". Besides, according to the test reports I was building, there has
been no more than 11,000 rows.

============

@Pawel
Brzoska
– “Server limit also includes distinct urls, so that explains why it
happened after reconfiguration of url parameter. Most likely there are too many
values of this parameter resulting in thousands different urls populating the
database. 50k is a lot, so i dont advise increasing this limit, rather take a
look at how dynamic is the parameter you configured and tweak its definition to
result in more aggressive aggregation of parameter values to single
operations.”

GJ – Where do I find this parameter you mention?

============

@Adam
Piotrowicz
– “Please go to http://<CAS>/modulestatus?advanced=1 page of your CAS and copy/paste here
rows with Module name column set to "Advanced DB Statistics".”

GJ

@Adam
Piotrowicz
. - "Indeed this script is not answer which URLs are filling server cache
(that is the most often reason) but only a direction which Software
Services have the most sessions (that is usually related to number of
URLs) so we know which one should be investigated in DMI by making very
simple report with Software Service and Operation dimensions and Operations metric."