cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

This product reached the end of support date on March 31, 2021.

Several Report Questions

genesius_jarom1
Organizer

I am new to DCRUM, but not application monitoring. I worked with EcoScope 4 for several years at a previous employer.

I went through the tutorials and documentation for 12.3, as well as reading the many of the 200+ postings with "DMI" in the title or body, and I need some assistance.

I need to create a report with the following parameters. Note: what is in the () is the path? at the top of the report page.

• Real-User Performance Overview (Tiers | Application = appname)
  • Data Center Tiers (Tiers | Application = appname)
  • from the Data Center Tiers - Servers for the Website Tier (Servers | Tier = Website   Application = appname)
  • Operations from those Servers (Operations | Tier = Website   Application = appname)
  • from the Operations - drill down on any operations where the Failures(total) > 0 (Tier = Website   Application = appname)
  • the list of Response Messages (Application Responses | Tier = Website   Application = appname   Service = All other   Module = All other   Task = All other   Operation = All other operations)

I will follow up with an image (once sanitized) to better explain what I am trying to do.

The other issues are:

• The range is from 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM, Monday - Friday **Each is a separate day containing the 6 sections listed above).
  • All 5 days in one report saved as a PDF.
  • Emailed automatically every Monday morning.

Any ideas/direction is greatly appreciated/

Thanks and God bless,

Genesius

18 REPLIES 18

adam_piotrowicz
Dynatrace Pro
Dynatrace Pro

Genesius,

"The other issues" are fully configurable, so no problem with that, same as should be with last 3 bullets of the dimensions/metrics, but I'm not sure if I get what do you need in first 3 of them ...

Maybe I will wait for the screenshot ...

ulf_thorn222
Inactive