I installed DCRUM 12.4 into the wrong partition and need to uninstall/reinstall. I followed the reverse order of the installation procedures (ADS/CAS/RUM Console/CSS/DLM). There are still folders/files left from the original install. Can these be deleted? What about registry entries? Will these be overwritten when I install in the proper partition; or will I have to clean these up manually? I say "I' though these will be handled by our server team, who will NOT be very happy.
Thanks in advance for your answers.
Solved! Go to Solution.
You can delete the files and folders that remain after the installation but just to be on the safe side you can back them up if they are needed (they shouldn't). Regarding the registry entries, they will be overwritten. I've done a uninstall/reinstall, did not touch the registry entries and everything turned out alright.