Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Looking to upgrade from Dynatrace Managed to SaaS? See how

Dynatrace SaaS vs Managed

SOBE
Guide

Hello there,

i've been surprized today by the interface of Dynatrace SaaS.

I've been using Dynatrace Managed for almost 4 years now and today i decided to check out some videos in university and i was really surprised by how much different is Dynatrace SaaS with the workflows and notebooks and Grail and DQL...

Are we ever going to have the same thing on Managed ? or are they pushing people to go to SaaS ?

22 REPLIES 22

Mizső
DynaMight Leader
DynaMight Leader

Hi @SOBE,

Dynatrace Managed is still in the pipeline, but the new function (by mentioned you Grail, Workflow, Notebook) will be available only in the SaaS.  Basis of these new function is Grail and locally it is not feasible.

Best regards,

Mizső

Dynatrace Community RockStar 2024, Certified Dynatrace Professional

That's too bad for people like me. i feel like i'm missing a lot of new feature and it's moving so quick that it's gonna be hard to catch up. Our company are still refusing to move to SaaS unfortunately.

Thank you for the info

My suggestion: work with your DT account team and put a business case for moving to SaaS/Grail to show them the benefits.

Here is a comparisons:

https://www.dynatrace.com/support/help/upgrade/up-information?_ga=2.170144291.2051316535.1692617646-...

Dynatrace Certified Professional

Kenny_Gillette
DynaMight Leader
DynaMight Leader

Yes, they are suggesting to move to SaaS as Grail is supported in SaaS.  They have been pushing/documenting how to move.  https://www.dynatrace.com/support/help/upgrade

echwallah
Advisor