cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Instrument easyTravel app

Venkattk
Newcomer

Hi Folks! I am a beginner exploring Dynatrace and currently on a free trial.

I have used https://github.com/Dynatrace/easyTravel-Docker/, and brought up easytravel app on my mac. Not really sure, if this app takes up any configurations to point to DT server URL. Is there a way i can instrument this app from the DT Server UI?

Any help is greatly appreciated

Thanks!

-Venkat

11 REPLIES 11

Karolina_Linda
Community Team
Community Team

Hello @Venkattk,

Welcome to the Dynatrace Community!

Our easyTravel experts should answer your question shortly. If you have any other questions, just browse the Community, especially the short Getting started section.

Best regards,

Karolina

Keep calm and build Community!

Rafal_Psciuk
Dynatrace Helper
Dynatrace Helper

Hello @Venkattk 

What you need is Dynatrace OneAgent. Unfortunately it cannot be installed on mac (here is the list of supported OSes). You can use Linux virtual machine for tests. To downlnoad OneAgent, go to Dynatrace Hub (in the left menu), click on OneAgent and then click Download OneAgent. Select your operating system and follow instructions on the screen.

After installation you need to restart easyTravel processes.

Thanks @Rafal_Psciuk for the suggestion.
So, i need to install OneAgent on Linux, and then also make sure the easytravel process is running on Linux. And, I do not need any additional instrumentation in easytravel process. Is that right?

Thanks!

Correct, this is Dynatrace strength - after installing OneAgent you don't need to do additional configuration.

Venkattk
Newcomer

@Rafal_Psciuk 

I tried that now. 
First, installed oneAgent on my Linux virtual box(as non-root user). Installed OneAgent as a root later. 
This is what i see in the UI in Applications. (Please see the screenshot)

@Venkattk