I have written a github action to try to deploy our custom app when changes are made. When doing so I am being asked to choose whether I want to overwrite the existing app or not. Since this is automation I do not want to have this question pop up but instead wish it to automatically overwrite.
Starting with 0.138.0, dt-app overwrites previously deployed apps by default without the need to provide cli parameter --force-overwrite. In fact dt-app now displays a warning if you try to use the --force-overwrite flag:
Warning ────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
The --force-overwrite flag is deprecated. Apps, deployed by other users, are now overwritten by default
────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────