14 Aug 2026
06:14 PM
- last edited on
17 Aug 2026
07:41 AM
by
MaciejNeumann
There really needs to be a way to disable all the version and experience activation upgrade messages on the platform to any NON-Admin users. This only causes confusion with our customer base and there should be an option to hide these from our general users.
According to Assist:
The "New Database Monitoring is now available" banner cannot be dismissed without activating the feature — it's designed to prompt activation rather than offer a simple close/hide option.
Option 1 — Activate from the Databases App
Option 2 — Activate via Settings
Once activated, the banner will no longer appear. If you're not ready to activate, there is no supported way to permanently dismiss the message without enabling the feature.
Solved! Go to Solution.
17 Aug 2026 09:20 AM
Hi,
Do you want to move this to product idea section? Looks like a nice product idea.
Best regards
17 Aug 2026 03:21 PM
Featured Posts