Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MaciejNeumann
Community Team
Community Team

27771-cmom-banner-january-2021.png

Happy New Year Dynatrace Community!

Our first Community Member of the Month for 2021 is @Suresh Kumar K. – thank you so much for being with us! He asked many valuable questions and wrote many comments in the Forum, that are helping our Community learn more about the Dynatrace and how to use it the best way possible. Let’s hear his story in the interview below:

Can you tell a little bit about your professional life? What is your role in the company and what do you do in your job?

I am working as a Senior Performance Engineer, implementing Dynatrace. I have over 12 years of experience as a consultant in Performance Engineering.  I have served different clients in the Financial, Supply chain, Pharmaceutical, and Technology Sectors.

What Dynatrace products do you use? What do you like the most about them?

Fortunately, almost all the clients I have worked for have used Dynatrace as a monitoring and troubleshooting tool. I have used Dynatrace from Appmon 4.0 to the latest versions of SaaS and Managed. By leveraging Dynatrace, helped the teams in identifying the slowness issues and provided recommendations from the browser side to the Database tier for tuning the different applications. What I always love to say about Dynatrace is “Ease the trace with Dynatrace” Instrumenting the Application with Dynatrace, overall overhead on application performance is very little when compared to the other tools. Dynatrace is truly ahead among other tools currently available in the field of Application Performance Management Solutions.

Have you ever had any interesting use case for Dynatrace product that you found out to be particularly intriguing? Could you tell us about it?